

THE

GAZETTE ZEALAND NEW EXTRAORDINARY.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 8, 1879.

Private Secretary's Office, Wellington, 8th October, 1879.

HIS Excellency the Governor has accepted the resignations of

The Honorable Sir George Grey, K.C.B., holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Offices of Premier, Colonial Treasurer, and Commissioner of Customs and Stamp Duties;
The Honorable George Stodart Whitmore, C.M.G., holding a seat in the Executive Council,

The Honorable George Stobbart Whitmone, C.M.G., holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Offices of Colonial Secretary;

The Honorable William Gisborne, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Offices of Minister of Immigration and Minister of Mines;

The Honorable John Sheehan, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Offices of Minister of Justice and Native Minister;

The Honorable James Macandrew, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Office of Minister for Public Works

The Honorable James Temple Fisher, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Offices of Postmaster-General and Commissioner of Telegraphs;
The Honorable James William Thomson, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Office

of Minister of Lands;

The Honorable John Nathaniel Wilson, holding a seat in the Executive Council, without portfolio.

(By command.)

CHARLES M. MEYSEY THOMPSON, Private Secretary.

Executive Council Chamber, Wellington, 8th October, 1879.

HIS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to appoint

The Honorable John Hall,
The Honorable Harry Albert Atkinson,
The Honorable William Rolleston,

The Honorable John Bryce,

The Honorable RICHARD OLIVER The Honorable HENARE TOMOANA

to be Members of the Executive Council of New Zealand; and the above-named gentlemen have taken the oath of office accordingly.

(By command.)

FORSTER GORING, Clerk of the Executive Council.

THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

[Ocr. 8

Private Secretary's Office, Wellington, 8th October, 1879.

HIS Excellency the Governor has this day been pleased to appoint

The Honorable John Hall to be Premier and Colonial Secretary;
The Honorable Frederick Whitaker to be Attorney-General;
The Honorable Habry Albert Atkinson to be Colonial Treasurer and Commissioner of Customs The Honorable William Rolleston to be Minister of Lands and Immigration, and Minister of Education;
The Honorable RICHARD OLIVER to be Minister for Public Works;
The Honorable John Bryce to be Minister for Native Affairs.

(By command.)

CHARLES M. MEYSEY THOMPSON, Private Secretary.

Summons to Legislative Council.

Colonial Secretary's Office, Wellington, 8th October, 1879.

HIS Excellency the Governor has, in Her Majesty's name, summoned

FREDERICK WHITAKER, Esquire,

of Auckland, to the Legislative Council of New Zealand, by Writ of Summons under the Seal of the Colony.

JOHN HALL.

Printed under authority of the New Zealand Government, by George Didsbury, Government Printer, Wellington.